Skip to main content


Working together toward a shared vision

Board of Directors

HH Health is governed by the Health Care Authority of the City of Huntsville. This eleven-member volunteer board includes members from Huntsville and other communities represented in the system. Each hospital in HH Health has an Advisory Board which helps support the organization.

Philip W. Bentley, Jr.


Mike Goodman

Vice Chair

Frank Caprio

Secretary Treasurer

Amit Arora, MD

Jim Bolte

Kerry Fehrenbach

Tharon Honeycutt

Janice Johnson

Michael McFadden, MD

Michael McFadden, MD

Beth B. Richardson

Roy Rollings

System Executives

Jeff Samz, CEO of Huntsville Hospital Health System

Jeff Samz

HH Health
Clinton Carter, Chief Financial Officer

Clinton Carter

Chief Financial Officer
Robert Chappell, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Robert Chappell, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Rick Corn, Chief Information Officer

Rick Corn

Chief Information Officer
Joe Campbell, Chief Legal Counsel

Joe Campbell

Chief Legal Counsel
Rudy Hornsby, Senior Vice President of Facilities & Support Services

Rudy Hornsby

Senior Vice President of Facilities & Support Services
Jennifer Holly, Vice President of Human Resources

Jennifer Holly

Vice President of Human Resources
Burr Ingram, Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Burr Ingram

Vice President of Communications & Marketing
Kenneth Graves, Compliance Officer

Kenneth Graves

Compliance Officer

Hospital Presidents

Tracy Doughty

President & COO
Huntsville Hospital

Mary Lynne Wright

Madison Hospital

Traci Collins

Athens-Limestone Hospital

Kelli S. Powers

Decatur Morgan Hospital

Kyle Buchanan

President, Helen Keller & Red Bay Hospitals

Ashley Pool

Highlands Medical Center

Dean Griffin

Lawrence Medical Center

Mary Beth Seals

Lincoln Health

Chris Rush

Marshall Medical Centers